A quick update…

Hi all,

A quick update as we are about to catch the train from Chiang Mai to Bangkok.   Obviously seeing as our last post was just after Vang Vieng (Laos) we have a bit of blogging to catch up on!  We will do that when we get some time in Bangkok.  🙂

A quick run down though:

– after a couple of days in bed and some antibiotics I am 100% healthy!  Yay – that was a nasty tummy bug.

– seeing as I wasted a few days in Luang Prabang (Northern Laos) being sick we decided to flag the 3 day overland trip to Chiang Mai (2 days by boat, 1 day by mini-van) and instead we flew to Chiang Mai which only took 1 hour.

– we did lots of cool stuff in Luang Prabang and Chiang Mai. Highlights include: elephant trekking, waterfall climbing, Thai cooking class, night markets, day markets, visiting hill tribe people and going to a snake show.  

– Megan leaves for New Zealand in 4 days!!!!   I am most upset that she has to go, I considered hiding her passport but I don’t think her boss would be too impressed. 

– I got some information about my volunteering stint that starts at the beginning of November.  I will be teaching in a countryside village, Amphur BuaYai in Korat province.   I am yet to find it on a map, I know its in North Eastern Thailand though!

– The Service Design Travel Companions are doing well.  They have had plenty of ‘fresh air’ outside the pack and I have photos to prove that they also have had some fun on this trip.  They have met some interesting people over the last couple of months…. I promise to post photos soon.

Ok – better go as I don’t really want to miss the train.   Missing everyone lots and lots.   Hugs and kisses from THAILAND!

Keep smiling.

Love Julia

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

1 thought on “A quick update…”

  1. Hi guys and girls – just to let you know we have now updated the blog and put up the details and photos of things mentioned in this entry. Check out the new entries on 25th, 26th, 27th and 30th of Sept. Also the entry on 1st Oct about the cooking class.

Leave a Reply

