1 week to go!

I’ve been trying to update this blog all day however I have a slight problem as my blog keeps getting blocked.   I get a message in Thai script that I can’t read but according to a website I was looking at (http://advocacy.globalvoicesonline.org) the message says:  

Sorry. TOT Plc., as an organization of Thai people, has restrained the access to this website as it contains content, text, and/or picture that is unappropriated which affects the mind of Thai people all over the country and cannot be accepted.”  

The block on my blog

A bit of a mystery to me as I personally don’t think I have written anything remotely political or offensive!   I reckon it must have been my last post where I was talking about feeling like a bit of an old maid as the people here seem to be amazed that I am not married at 28yrs old.    Hmm… It is ok now, but I wonder if I will get it blocked again by writing about it being blocked!  I really hope not as I’d like to keep blogging about my upcoming adventure in North Eastern Thailand.

Anyway, enough about censorship in Thailand….  I have had a nice relaxing day at home today.  I am amazed at how Dads weekends comprises of only 1 day…. 1 day is not enough for a weekend!    Mai-pen-rai (nevermind) I am back at work tomorrow and Tuesday to finish a few things off and then I get a nice long 5 day weekend before I start teaching!   Yep, this time next week I will be in Chaiyaphum staying with the family who organised my volunteering, the following day I will head off to Bou Yai to stay with a host family and teach at a high school until Christmas.  I am a little nervous but very excited about the adventure!!! 

Other news….  Aimee and Jono get married tomorrow (my ozzie friends I met in Belgium), so big CONGRATS to them.  I will see them on Wednesday for a big catch up before they head down to the islands in the south of Thailand.  I haven’t seen them in nearly 2 years so it will be great to catch up.  

AND more news…. I have booked my next holiday….  I am off to Krabi and Ko Phi Phi with my kiwi/irish friend Albert (who I also met in Belgium) over New Years for some quality BEACH time.  Yee ha – I cant wait! 

Right, I better go… as always, I miss everyone lots in New Zealand.  I hope everyone is fine and dandy no matter where they are in the world.     Xxxx   J.   

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

