Greetings from North East Thailand!

Greetings from North East Thailand!    I have already been here for a week but haven’t had a chance to update the blog due to being kept very busy and having limited access to the internet.     This is just a quick note to let you know I am doing ok, having a great time and that I will do a proper update soon.

 

I am living with a lovely Thai family and teaching 3-4 classes a day to high school kids.   Life is very different here, I wake up at 5am with the roosters, I have 2 cold showers a day and I ride my bike to school everyday (this gets a few laughs as most people ride motorcycles).  I am usually pretty exhausted by 8pm so I usually go to bed pretty early.  Everyone has been very friendly and made me feel very welcome.   

 

Ok, better go now… promise to post photos and news of what I have been up to very soon!

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

1 thought on “Greetings from North East Thailand!”

  1. Go you good thing…..can you post a map with exactly where the heck you are???? Guess what I’m on face book now….I’m posh….what a blinkin time waster that is!!!!

    Can’t wait to see your next post

    Love
    Me

Leave a Reply

