Something strange in my lunchbox

My host family has taken to sneaking ‘forang friendly’ goodies into the basket of my bicycle each morning before I go to school.   Usually it’s a bag of popcorn, a sponge cake or some fruit.  Today I got some strange looking fluorescent yellow “bread” and a “bun” filled with purple goo!   Eeew….  the bread here is nothing like the bread at home, I miss my Vogals bread with vegemite on top!!!

Something strange in my lunchbox

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

