2 weeks in Bangkok!

I am back in the city…  back amongst the hustle, bustle and pollution.   as I was entering Bangkok it honestly felt like I was entering another world as the bus drove though the city to the central bus station – this is silly really because I have only been away for a month!   As much as I love staying in the countryside, I think I must be a city girl at heart.

Anyway, I have 2 weeks in Bangkok – the original plan was to relax and maybe go to the beach.  The new plan is to relax for a week (hanging out with Cim who I met at English Camp last weekend) and then help dad with a new project for a week.   No beach for me this holiday, but its ok – Albert and I are going to some of the best beaches in the world at the end of December… I am sure I can wait another 3 weeks before topping up my tan!

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

