I got my hair cut!

Seeing as I haven’t cut my hair in 4 months it was starting to look a bit lanky so I decided to get it chopped off.  I have a bit of a ‘thing’ about getting my hair cut as it is so thin that if I get a bad cut it looks terrible… Having had a few bad hair cuts the last time I lived in Bangkok I was pretty nervous about getting my hair chopped off… so, I splashed out and got it cut by a ‘Style Director’ at Toni and Guy in the city.    I was hoping to get it cut quite short (so I wont need to cut it for a while) but I was too chicken to tell the hairdresser I wanted it shorter in case she misunderstood and gave me a very short ‘pixie cut’ or something!  

Here are some before and after photos (note the spunky yellow shirt, it’s my Monday shirt but I wore it today for the Kings birthday).  Also my hair is my natural colour for the first time in YEARS – I am pleasantly surprised it is not the horrible mouse colour I expected it to be, it seems to have a reddish tint in some lights.

Before After

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

