A new job leads to a change of plans

For the 2nd time in my life a 2 week holiday has led to a significant change of plans!    The first time I was on a 2 week holiday in Thailand (from NZ) and got a job at the Embassy and I stayed 2 years…  this time I have managed to find a great job which will enable me to work from ‘home’ (well, Dads home), I will get to go to China and I will earn a salary!

The new job is doing similar stuff to what I was doing in NZ, I will be analysising a new system for a manufacturing company in China, doing some development of the system and then seeing it though to implementation.   I have committed to 6 months at this stage but if it works out and I enjoy it I might do this for quite a bit longer and flag the teaching in South Korea idea.

So… the new plan is now:

  • Go back up north for 1 week to finish up at the school
  • My friend Albert will visit from Belgium – so I will have a 2 week holiday with him at the beach
  • After Albert goes, I will start working full time in my new job!  

EXCITING STUFF!!!    

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

