Is my life being disrupted by routine? Hmmm… ponder.

Well, well, well… its been a whole 12 days since I last posted on this thing.  And you know what the sad thing is; I haven’t really done anything exciting in the last 12 days!!!  Not good… lets just reflect on what I elected as my favourite quote on my facebook profile
“I travel a lot; I hate having my life disrupted by routine” – caske stinnett

Hm… is my life being disrupted by routine?!?  Surely not… its only been 2 weeks of routine (aka work), I need to relax and take a deep breath!  : )   Especially since the reality of life is that you need to work, esp if you like to travel!  

So the best thing about my new job is that I can start saving for my next batch of travel,  I am not sure when that will be – but the ultimate goal is to travel overland from Bangkok to the UK.   I really want to do the Trans Siberian, a train journey from Beijing (China) to St Petersburg (Russia).    Unfortunately, that will be a very long and probably expensive trip – this means, I will need to get over the issues surrounding ‘routine’ and put my head down and keep working! 

So… what has been happening in Bangkok for the last two weeks?

I joined a gym AND Ive been going!   I went to BodyJam (dancing aerobics) on Monday, it was fun and rather funny as  I am so unco.  On Tuesday I went to BodyBalance (combo of yoga, thaichi, Pilates..etc), it was hard because I couldn’t understand a word of what the instructor said – I had to keep looking at the front incase I missed a change of moves (thus leading to me lying on my back with my legs in the air while the rest of the class are on their feet doing a new move).   Wednesday was a rest day (much needed, I was very sore from Tuesday’s efforts) and today I had a personal training session (I am going to hurt tomorrow).   So, that is exciting!   I am enjoying the gym, it’s a bit of a commute but its worth it!

Er.. other than that… Ive been working.

Tomorrow I am off to Rayong to help out at an English Camp in Rayong.   The rural school where I did my volunteering is having an English Camp near the beach, the theme is ‘Tourism’.. so I think we will be harassing tourists and then being tourists.    It should be fun!
Right, I better go… Early start tomorrow.
 
  

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

