Playing tourist in Hong Kong

The evening before we left for China I did manage one tourist activity…. I dragged dad around the Temple Street Market.  As far as markets go it was pretty typical for an Asian tourist market and having been to MANY markets in Asia I personally thought this one was a bit average.  Having said that, even though it was very touristy and rather expensive it did have lots of ‘Made in China’ junk that made me laugh.  Like the little furry pussy cats (so tacky I laughed out loud) and plastic toys that wizz, spin, make noises and light up (my favourite was the remote control UFO).

 Cats in the Market

Other photos from the market area: 

Lots of Neon in Hong Kong Hustle and Bustle of Hong Kong Market Toys
So… even though I ‘wasted’ tourist time doing work (it had to be done as technically I was on a work trip) I had a great time in Hong Kong!   I have another trip to China coming up so I will see if I can tack on another weekend in Hong Kong and this time it will be 100% tourist, 0% work!  

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

