Back in Bangkok and an expedition to MBK

I haven’t been in to the city since December… so I made an expedition this weekend to go shopping for TShirts and birthday presents (we live in the wop-whops so normally I shop closer to home).    

While out shopping I also ‘impulse cut’ my hair!   Oh dear… not a good move…  its very short, very difficult to style and looks thin and wispy!   I just hope it grows back.  Fast.   I don’t have any nice photos of my hair to show you (I will give it a few weeks to settle down), but here are some photos of my favourite place to shop in Bangkok (MBK).  

MBK Inside MBK
MBK is like a giant air-conditioned 6 or 7 story market style mall, in the last 10 years it has gotten very touristy (unfortunately the prices have gone up accordingly) but its such an easy place to shop.     And it’s right next door to Siam Square (where the Thai Teens like to hang out) and where there is even MORE great shopping!

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

