The Temple Tour

One of the good thing about traveling with Kob as she has her trusty Thai guidebook which recommends a whole different set of sights to what the lonely planet does.     As recommended by her guidebook we went to see an ancient temple complex in Chaing Mai.  Jane and I hired a horse and carriage to take us around the complex, it was a very relaxing way to sight see.

Seeing as this temple complex isn’t in the lonely planet and I don’t know what it is called, I can’t really tell you a lot about it.  I can say that it’s very old (I would guess pre-Authya period) and it is ruined (hence the ruins that you look at).   I can also tell you there are a few great shops along the way!

Here are some photos:

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

