Bhakatpur

After my first day in Katmandu I was feeling very tired and a little overwhelmed.  So I figured I needed to head out of the city and towards the countryside for a few days before meeting my tour group.    My first stop was Bhakatpur a really cool medieval town.  It costs quite a bit to visit but it was definitely worth it.  The architecture is amazing and its really neat how its not just a tourist town… walking down the little alley ways I got to see people just going about their daily business… it was really cool.

Here are some photos of the town:   

I decided to stay overnight at Bhakatpur which was a really neat as most people visit Bhakatpur on a day trip so in the evening I had the place to myself (well, me and the locals).

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

