Our stay at Castle Bijapur

Today we travelled to our hotel by jeep via some small villages where we stopped off and learnt about rural life in India.  It was quite interesting.    The 2nd hotel in Bijaipur was another heritage home… this time it was a castle with a swimming pool.  YAY for swimming pools!!!  

As soon as we arrived we organised lots of activities for the day and then got on with it…  I lamfed by the pool for a bit (working on evening up the tan), went for a bike ride (LOVELY… I miss riding) and then did an evening yoga session.  

The yoga session was magical… there were 4 of us and we were taught by the owner of the castle, the class was done on the rooftop of the castle and we got to see the sun setting and the stars coming out…  It was awesome!   I have been a bit apprehensive about the 1 month yoga course I am planning to do in mysore… but now I’m really looking forward to it.  It will be challenging, it will hurt – but its going to be so good for me!

In the evening I had a lemon soda (didn’t feel like a beer after doing the yoga) and watched the dancing/cultural show with the rest of the group.  This was followed by a buffet dinner that had a yummy veggie BBQ curry option… yum…   after that I pretty much crashed… what a full on day!

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

