Shopping and Camel Riding in Pushkar

I woke up pretty early to sunshine streaming into the tent… nice.  After breakfast a group of us  got a camel cart into town for a shopping mission.  Its Laurens birthday today so most of the day was spent scheming and shopping for her pressies… it was so much fun!  

The shopping in Pushkar is SOOOO good…  I finally got some new clothes and am able to ditch the stupid stuff I bought in Jaipur!  Having said that, its quite touristy here so you have to bargin really hard…. But that’s all part of the fun!   I bought a new top and some new skirts.

Early afternoon we had to pull ourselves away from the shops and head back for the camel riding!  Yipppeeeee….. my first camel ride!    The camel ride was AWESOME…  I loved it.  At first I was very scared but towards the end I was giggling away as my camel was racing Sal’s camel!   It was so much fun!  

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

