Getting my Tevas fixed (again)

I must say I am a little disappointed in my Tevas, they broke again!   Granted I have thrashed them over the last year in South East Asia and now India… But still!   This time I decided to get the local shoe man to reinforce both sandals rather than just fixing the broken bit.    It was rather amusing, once I squatted down to get into business (you have to negotiate the price and then do the deal), a large crowd gathered…    Because he had to fix both shoes it took a while and the crowd got bigger and bigger.   Before I knew it I had a foreign film crew (French I think) filming the shoe fixing transaction… Hilarious.

Shame the shoe man couldn’t fix the smell… The Tevas are starting to get a bit stinky with all this travel to hot countries!

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

1 thought on “Getting my Tevas fixed (again)”

Leave a Reply

