Getting ready for YOGA

I went to meet my yoga teacher and checked out the school.  I decided to delay the start of my yoga course by a few days so I could get better and dosed myself with drugs (started a course of antibiotics to sort out the chest infection).

On the 1st Dec I moved into my new little apartment.  I love it, so much better than what I had hoped for.   For 4000rupees ($125nzd) for a whole month I’ve got a cute little room with a single bed, a tiny kitchenette and a bathroom with hot water.   The shower is pretty crap so I have bucket showers but I don’t care because the water is hot!     My room is light and airy and I have a huge balcony which I share with Gia my next door neighbour.  I got to spend a few days settling in before starting the yoga course.

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

