Huston… we have progress!

I’m feeling pretty good today body wise but am feeling pretty tired…. I had a bit of a breakthrough day yesterday – I think my hips are on the move (hopefully into proper alignment) AND I am very very close to getting my heels to touch the ground while doing the sun salutations (downwards dog type move) AND I can touch my feet again – just.   It is not at all comfortable yet (in fact its darn right painful)…. but can touch them so this means the hamstrings must be starting to loosen up.   Hopefully by the end of next week I will be able to grab them properly which will be GREAT.   

So we have progress… Yay.   Tomorrow is a moon day so we get 2 days off yoga class in a row.  This is great timing for me – I reckon I could do with a big rest.    It is not a real day off though… tomorrow morning we have 7am Pranayama (breathing) followed by some deep medititation (should be interesting) and then chanting.      Gia, Magdalina and I are planning on doing something touristy (walking up a big hill to see a temple) in the afternoon and then go somewhere exciting for dinner.    Nice.

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

2 thoughts on “Huston… we have progress!”

  1. Hi Julia

    Phillipa was drumming up business for your blog today, so I popped in to have a catch-up. Loved the price comparisons between ‘real food’ and Snickers. Hmmm.

    Elizabeth

  2. Nice… thanks Phillipa (for drumming up business for me) and ELizabeth (for the comments!) – yeah, its amazing how cheap things can be in India if you stick to doing things the local way.

    I seem to be getting slowly addicted to snickers bars though…. not good! : )

Leave a Reply

