Hey hey its SATURDAY!

Yes, its Saturday again… this means I have survived yet another week of yoga!    After doing too much last weekend and having such a terrible week of yoga I decided to do as little as possible today.   

I had a sleep in… woke up at about 5.30am when the mosque piped up, dozed a little bit and then woke properly at 7am.   I read and lazed in bed till 7.30am and then got up.  This is my new definition of a sleep in.

I had a pretty slow morning – did my chores, had breakfast and visited the coconut man on the way to the internet café.  At 12 I had my 2nd massage with Paramesh…  this massaged lasted about 2hrs, I came home covered in oil and had to relax and soak it all in.   By the time I had a shower and a nap it was time to go to evening Banjans (the group chanting/prayer session).

Gia and I were the first to arrive for the chanting and were VERY worried when Vinnay and his mum turned up that we might be the only ones participating!  Luckily Jennifer and a few new people turned up so we had a reasonable sized group to sing along with…. phew…   

After the Banjans we had a little snack prepared by Vinnays mum…. Wow, it was good this week…  lentil salad (lentils, coconut, carrot, chilies, coriander, pomegranate, mustard seeds and some other magic ingredients). 

The snack ended up being dinner supplemented by a bowl of porridge when I got home.  A bit of an odd dinner I know but Vinnay mentioned that he was “looking forward to working me hard next week” when he enquired to how I was feeling… So I didn’t want to risk being hungry for Sunday mornings class!!!

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

