Happy New Years!

My New Years was VERY quiet… but during the day I was thinking about everyone in NZ partying away… I was with you in spirit!    A few of the yoga people from my school went to some Bajans (chanting) but because I went to the evening back bending class I was too late to join.    There was a few parties in Mysore but I decided I didn’t really feel like partying with people I didn’t really know… so in the end I went out for dinner with a couple of people from my class, then headed home and crashed!    I woke up in time for midnight and watched the fireworks from my balcony.  While it was an unusually sober and rather solitary New Years it was a really nice one….   I felt peaceful and happy.

I have had a fantastic year in 2008 and have a really good feeling about 2009 –  it is going to be awesome, even better than 2008!

Today was a holiday – so no yoga classes.   I decided to do my own practice and for the first time I did the primary series all by myself.   I did it on the balcony in the early evening (when it was nice and cool) and it took me about 1hour 45mins (this is about right I think) – it felt like it took me 40mins though, the time went so fast!!

Other than the yoga session I haven’t done much today.  I just pottered in my little apartment….  I wrote out my recipes from cooking class, sorted out paper work, did housework and read – it was so nice just to chill out and relax.

While eating my coconut on the way to the internet café I realized that I have only got 2 weeks of this yoga lifestyle left… I’m going to enjoy every last bit of it –  I must also start taking (and posting) some photos!!!   : )

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

