Resting up in Hua Hin

I spent almost week in Hua Hin with the family before heading to India for my month of yoga therapy. This was good because after the flight from NZ I needed some R&R to give the hip a chance to settle down again.

Dad booked us into a lovely resort which was hard to find but lovely. Several steps up from my usual standard of accommodation! I spent a lot of time reading, lazing by the pool and eating AMAZING thai seafood.

Hua Hin is a lovely wee beach town on the coast south of Bangkok. The beach isn’t as spectacular as some of the islands in southern thailand but its nice enough. I think it took us 3hours to drive from Dad’s place. Hua Hin is MUCH MUCH MUCH nicer than pattya, it has all the resorts and tourist attractions but is a lot less seedy. I really liked it.

Here are some photos and a link to more info about Hua Hin.

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

