A quick stop over in Bangkok

The original plan for my holiday this year was to spend my remaining 3 weeks of annual leave in Thailand. Having been to Thailand many more times than I can count on my fingers, I decided I’ve run out of places to visit and opted for plan B… another trip to India! So my 3 week holiday became 6 weeks and the trip to Thailand became a short stop over to see my family.

I’ve been here for 3 days and not done much except hang out with my Dad which has been great. We did a quick trip to “Mega Bangna” the newish mall, I had a 3hour massage ($30nzd) and a lovely meal at a seafood restaurant by the river. The rest of the time was spent hanging out with my 2year old niece and her grandma. Little Lyon is super cute, very chatty (stretching my Thai language skills) and is developing a cheeky wee personality.

My time in Bangkok has quickly come to an end. I’m now heading to Mysore where I’ll spend a month doing a yoga course, chilling out and eating plenty of curry.

20131220-200136.jpg

20131220-200207.jpg

20131220-200240.jpg

20131220-200306.jpg

20131220-200321.jpg

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

