My new home away from home

I had a rough start to my trip as I was set up in temporary accommodation while something more permanent was found. The place I rented for 5 days was on a main road, was incredibly noisy and cost a lot of rupees. In fact, it cost me the same as what I am paying in my new place for the whole month!

Anyway, I’m in my new place now and am very happy. It’s a tiny one bedroom studio with hot water and a lovely rooftop. It’s on the outskirts of Gookolum (a suburb in Mysore) and I pass cows, chickens, goats and the occasional group of monkeys on my way to class. It’s lovely. Here are some photos:

20131226-111710.jpg

20131226-111719.jpg

20131226-111728.jpg

20131226-111738.jpg

20131226-111748.jpg

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

