An unexpected visit to a wig shop

One of the things I love about London is how multicultural it is. You name an ethnic minority (or majority) and there is bound to be a group of people living somewhere in a cluster in London. The consequence is that there are shops and restaurants tailored for ethnic groups that in New Zealand there really isn’t enough people.

Yesterday I was in Walthamstow with friends and we went into a wig shop. It was a whole shop dedicated to wigs & hair products. It was pretty impressive and not something I’d seen before.  I admit I was a little overwhelmed so didn’t try on any wigs. Next time! 

 

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

