Hackney City Farm

Hackney City Farm is a 30min walk from my place and a great place to take my niece and nephew. We went this weekend, checked out the farm animals and then had some food at the cafe. The kids got to do some Easter activities too. It’s nothing like the farms you can visit in Wellington (Staglands was a favourite when I was a kid), but better than nothing. I understand they rotate the animals, bringing them into the city from a real farm.  

    
    
    
 

Author: julia

I am a kiwi who likes to live and travel overseas.

Leave a Reply

